ARKTIKA — Symmetry LP

NAR 046

Record Details


Arktika are back and will release their third album “Symmetry” on August, 2nd.

The sound of Arktika is still very standalone: elements of post-rock mix with heavy sludge parts, glimpses of 90es Emocore are enhanced with deep atmospheric melodies. The vocals sound angry and desperate while the lyrics deal with personal issues. “Symmetry” contains five new songs and has a running time of roughly 40 Minutes. The album was recorded by Sebastian Blaschke at Gottesweg Studios in Cologne and was mastered by Dan Coutant at Sunroom Mastering New York.

Facts and Figures

  • 200 copies on split clear/split white Vinyl
  • 100 copies on 180gr black Vinyl
  • 200 copies on black Vinyl
  • Full Colour and Heavy Jacket
  • Nice and heavy 8 pages booklet
  • Includes Download Code
  • Limited pre-order package of 50 pieces (LP and T-Shirt)
  • Release Date: 2 August 2012
  • Second pressing: 29 November 2012, 100 copies on grey marbled Vinyl